Register Now

1. Organisation Details

Tell us about your organisation and it's aims: Select the Cause that most closely represents the work of your organisation: Select the Pilar that most closely represents the activities of your organisation: Groups Structure: If Other please describe: The Geographical area you operate in: Electoral Area of your main base: Number of people involved in your organisation: Year Established: Facebook Page:
Continue to Step 2

2. Main Address For Correspondence

Continue to Step 3

3. Main Contact Details

Are you the Main Contact for this Organisation?

Will you be the representative or the alternative for your organisation in relation to the PPN?:
Continue to Step 4

4. Alternative Details

Alternate First Name: Alternate Surname: Alternate Mobile: Alternate Email:

30th March: RSVP PPN Plenary and Elections

16 16th March 2017 Events
Home News 30th March: RSVP PPN Plenary and Elections

Book your place now!

Date:              Thursday 30th March 2017

Time:              7.00pm: Registration and Refreshments | 7.30pm: Meeting Begins

Venue:            Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

RSVP by:         Friday 24th March 2017

Please select a valid form


  • Secretariat Elections
  • PPN Work Plan Update
  • Launch of Community Infrastructure Research
  • Plenary Session

Plenary Meeting

Following the elections, we will hold a Plenary meeting at which the Secretariat will update you on the progress of the PPN Work Plan and you will have an opportunity to ask questions and raise issues.

Secretariat Elections

The PPN received 19 nominations for 9 seats on the Secretariat of the PPN. You can download the biographies for nominees here: 2017_Secretariat_Nominees


The full list of nominees is as follows (alphabetical order):


Community (3 seats, 9 nominees)


  • Alan Hayes – Riversdale Riverview OLR Residents Group
  • Caitríona McClean – Lucan Festival
  • Ed Sadlier – South Dublin Senior Citizens Club
  • Ger Fitzsimons – Palmerstown Community Festival
  • J Brian Good – Woodstown Village Residents Association
  • John Conroy – Kilnamanagh Neighbourhood Watch
  • Liam Rafferty – Dodder Valley Racing Pigeon Club
  • Patricia Fogarty – Palmerstown Community Council
  • Paula Galvin – Clondalkin Fairtrade Town

Environment (3 seats, 4 nominees)

  • Elizabeth Davidson – Friends of Massy’s Wood
  • Justin Byrne – An Taisce Dublin West
  • Ronan Leydon – Scoil Áine Green Schools Committee
  • Siobhán Butler – Greenhills Community Gardens

Social Inclusion (3 seats, 6 nominees)

  • Aiden Lloyd – The Rights Platform
  • Latifat Olagoke – Afra-Eorpach
  • Maura McMahon – An Cosán
  • Maurice Walsh – Lucan Disability Action Group
  • Samiya Mooge – Youth Platform Project
  • Tom Walsh – West Tallaght Mensshed Club

Download Biographies of Nominees

Draft Policies

The Secretariat has drafted 3 policies for consideration by the Plenary, these are:

PPN Representatives Charter: SDCPPN_Rep_Charter

This Representatives Charter is specific to outlining the role, rights and responsibilities of the PPN Representatives serving on behalf of South Dublin County PPN.

PPN Election Procedure: SDCPPN_Election_Procedure

This Election Procedure outlines the process undertaken by South Dublin County PPN in dealing with requests from boards, committees, forums, etc., and the processes that accompany this.

PPN Membership Criteria: SDCPPN_Member_Criteria

The PPN to fulfil these aims, its membership base needs to be focused on groups to who .

The PPN ethos is inclusiveness with a focus on groups who do not already have participatory structures of their own. This policy outlines general criteria for membership to the PPN and introduces associate membership.